Ecumenical Stewardship Center NEWS October 2017

Connect Stewardship and Current Culture at Generosity NEXT

Generosity NEXT explores the connection between faithful stewardship, generous giving, and current culture. Participate onsite or via live streaming. Registration closes November 15. Learn more

Bill Enright is October Author Chat Special Guest

Join the ESC Author Chat with Bill Enright to discuss his latest book, Kitchen Table Giving: Reimagining How Congregations Connect with Their Donors on Tuesday, October 24, 1:00 p.m. Eastern time, Noon Central time, 11:00 a.m. Mountain Time, 10:00 a.m. Pacific Time. More

October COMPASS Live Chat Features Financial Planning

The ESC COMPASS Initiative connects young adults, faith, and finances. Join the COMPASS Live Chat about financial planning with special guest Jacqueline Painter from Everence on Tuesday, October 10, 1:00 p.m. Eastern time, Noon Central time, 11:00 a.m. Mountain time, 10:00 a.m. Pacific time. More

Wrestling With The Power of Money

If we have wrestled at all with the power money exerts in our lives and the lives of our people, it should not surprise us when God comes asking us to reclaim the matter of money as a vital issue of faith. More