Board of Directors

The Ecumenical Stewardship Center is a community of leaders interested in furthering the study and practice of Christian stewardship. The mission and ministries of ESC are lived out in denominational offices, seminaries, organizations, and congregations throughout the United States and Canada. The ESC Board of Directors is  a group of enthusiastic leaders with a diverse and creative mix of experience and talent that breathes life and renewal into the ESC community year after year.

Board of Directors

Jeff Steckley

Minister, Mennonite Church Eastern Canada
New Hamburg, Ontario

Vice Chair
Stacy Emerson

Stewardship Facilitator, American Baptist Churches USA
Pastor, First Baptist Church
West Hartford, Connecticut

Karen Layland

Director of Communications and Stewardship Education, Barnabas Foundation
Tinley Park, Illinois

David Armour
Director of Philanthropy, The United Church of Canada
Toronto, Ontario

Melvin Amerson
Stewardship Services Consultant, Texas Methodist Foundation
Leander, Texas

Rebekah Basinger
Principal, Basinger Consulting
Dillsburg, Pennsylvania

Mandy Garcia
Communications Consultant
Elgin, Illinois

Janet Long
Senior Pastor, Washington Avenue Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)
Elyria, Ohio

Clayton Smith
Executive Pastor of Generosity, United Methodist Church of the Resurrection
Leawood, Kansas