Board of Directors

Home / Board of Directors

The Ecumenical Stewardship Center is a community of leaders interested in furthering the study and practice of Christian stewardship. The mission and ministries of ESC are lived out in denominational offices, seminaries, organizations, and congregations throughout the United States and Canada. The ESC Board of Directors is a group of enthusiastic leaders with a diverse and creative mix of experience and talent that breathes life and renewal into the ESC community year after year.

Board of Directors

Chair- Stacy Emerson
Stewardship Consultant, American Baptist Churches USA
Pastor, First Baptist Church
West Hartford, Connecticut

Vice Chair – Bruce Barkhauer
Minister for Faith and Giving for the Center for Faith and Giving, Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)
Jeffersonville, Indiana

Secretary – Melvin Amerson
Stewardship Services Consultant, Texas Methodist Foundation
Leander, Texas

Treasurer – Amanda Garcia
Owner, Colorword Creative
Elgin, Illinois

Grace Duddy Pomroy
Stewardship Speaker and Financial Educator. Portico Benefit Services
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Lori Guenther Reesor
Stewardship Coach and Fundraising Consultant
Mississauga, Ontario

Karen Layland
Stewardship Consultant
Matamoras, Pennsylvania

Karen Plater
Executive Secretary for Stewardship. Presbyterian Church in Canada
Toronto, Ontario

Clayton Smith
Executive Pastor of Generosity, United Methodist Church of the Resurrection
Leawood, Kansas