July 2019 News

Home / General / July 2019 News

Upcoming Webinars Preview generosity365 DISCOVER!

generosity365 DISCOVER! will help your congregation live more generously. generosity365 DISCOVER! begins with gratitude, looks at your church’s giving numbers, and provides practical steps to nurture the spiritual discipline of giving.

generosity365 DISCOVER! includes three components:

  • An assessment of your church giving and introductory analysis
  • Learn more with our generosity365 DISCOVER! webinars
  • Go deeper with personalized coaching sessions

generosity365 DISCOVER! will launch in September 2019, but you can get a taste now by participating in two webinars:

  1. Major Gifts
    Thursday, July 25, 1:30 pm Eastern time, 12:30 pm Central time, 11:30 am Mountain time, 10:30 am Pacific time
    Do you think your church will never receive a major gift? Think again. Learn more about major gifts, readiness to receive them, and best practices for stewarding them. Led by stewardship consultant Lori Guenther Reesor.
  2. What All Clergy Ought to Know about Money
    Tuesday, August 13, 4:30 pm Eastern time, 3:30 pm Central time, 2:30 pm Mountain time, 1:30 pm Pacific time

    Clergy and churches face unique opportunities and challenges regarding generosity, including preaching about money, giving confidentiality, and shared leadership. Learn how to address these challenges faithfully, ethically, and as an important spiritual discipline. Led by clergy coach and consultant Margaret Marcuson, author of Money and Your Ministry and Leaders Who Last.

    Each webinar is limited to 25 participants, so register today!
    Learn more and register today!

Upcoming Author Chat Features Good and Faithful Stewardship Resource

Join Gary Hoag, PhD on Monday, August 12, 10:30 am Eastern time, 9:30 am Central time, 8:30 am Mountain time, 7:30 am Pacific time to chat about his resource Good and Faithful: Ten Stewardship Lessons for Everyday Living. This new resource for individuals and small groups includes twelve lessons with a short video (7-10 minutes), scriptures to read, questions to discuss, and tips for stewards to put into practice. We’ll talk with Gary about the backstory on the development of this tool and learn how to maximize the features it offers for your small groups and entire congregation.

Gary is a former vice president at Denver Seminary. As the Generosity Monk, Gary consults with pastors and teaches, writes, and speaks about faithful generosity.

Join the chat on August 12.

A generosity365 Subscription Gives Access to Dozens of Resources

A generosity365 subscription provides access to dozens of digital resources to help your congregation thrive as it learns to live generously:

  • All issues of the Giving: Growing Joyful Stewards in Your Congregation magazine;
  • All stewardship theme digital starter kits and digital companion resources;
  • All video recordings.

In addition, every member of your congregation can receive a $25.00 registration discount for any Ecumenical Stewardship Center event.

Learn more

Support Our Ministry

Your gifts support the resources, events, consulting services, and networking that the Ecumenical Stewardship Center provides to help congregations thrive as they learn to live generously. Thank you in advance for your generosity!

Give today.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *